Healthy Recipe: Super Quick Breakfast Peach Cobbler

It’s a sad, sad day.. my blender is broken.  In an unfortunate accident, my bf dropped the base of it a while ago, so for the longest time it had one setting, which was ON as soon as you plugged it in.  Clearly it was a matter of time that our dear ole’ blender would expire, and during the blending of a tough smoothie, it did just that.

Now that having smoothies as my typical breakfast, or afternoon snack, is no longer an option, finding healthy, easy to make breakfasts are now my mission.  I know that having breakfast be your biggest meal is supposed to be the healthiest way to eat, but quite frankly, I’m not a morning person, and I enjoy cooking the more time consuming meals for dinner to share with Bret.  So keeping with healthy and quick, I made this delicious breakfast:

Super Quick Breakfast Peach Cobbler

Ingredients

  • 1 Peach, chopped into 3/4-inch pieces
  • 1 Tablespoon whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 crunchy granola bar (aim for one around 90-100 calories)
  • 1/2 cup low-fat Vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 2 teaspoons honey

Directions

  • Mix chopped peach with whole wheat flour and cinnamon in a bowl.
  • Microwave 2 to 3 minutes and stir.
  • Add granola bar, broken into pieces, to the peaches and microwave 1 minute.
  • Top with low-fat Vanilla Greek yogurt and honey.

This whole recipe from start to finish literally takes 10 minutes to complete, and it is so delicious and filling.  If you are looking for something quick in the morning, then this is the breakfast for you!

Courtesy of Fitnessmagazine.com

This entry was posted in Healthy, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Healthy Recipe: Super Quick Breakfast Peach Cobbler

  1. kiddy2104 says:

    I ‘m always searching for new breakfast recipes and this one looks so yummi!
    I will try it tomorrow morning…thanks 🙂

    • It is yummy, and glad I could be of help. I just checked out your blog, and can’t wait to try your dreamy choco oatmeal. Just like you, I am not the biggest fan of oatmeal, but I try to mix it in as many things as possible to get the benefits of it (and it’s so filling!). I actually have all the ingredients for your choco, so I am thrilled to give it a try tomorrow!

  2. Fantastic post.Thank you for visiting my site.

  3. Pam says:

    Thanks for stopping by and liking my quinoa salad! This looks great – quick, tasty, easy! Good job!

Leave a Reply

