Zumba Fever

Zumba workoutAs you all know, I recently joined a gym.  I’ve always been one to take classes at gyms, so when I saw that they offered Zumba, I was thrilled.  I’m sure you’re already aware of what Zumba is since it has been this huge workout craze, but if you don’t, it is basically Latin/Salsa dancing on speed.  As long as you can shake your booty, move your hips, attempt to have rhythm, and jump around, you are pretty much good to go.  Since I used to Salsa dance, I found it relatively easy to pick up the steps.  If you have not, I could see how it might be a bit challenging (they recommend you going at least 3-4 times in order to pick up the dance moves), but as long as you have fun with it, keep moving, and get down with your bad self, no one will be the wiser.

Before doing it, I had heard so many rave reviews about how awesome Zumba was, and now here is another one to add to the heap.  It’s a blast, and in an hour of doing it, you can burn 500-800 calories, depending on your body type and intensity.  When I heard that, it sealed the deal that Zumba was  officially my new favorite workout.  So if they offer it at your gym, or you see a deal on groupon, Go for it!  You’ll love  it!

My name

This entry was posted in Healthy, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zumba Fever

  1. Pingback: Zumba (Gold) is not just for the young anymore : The Rice Post

Leave a Reply

